Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eighth, level on 41 with the Residence Inn and Hyatt Place in the city, and ahead of both on the one printed rate to leave the car. The DoubleTree by BWI prints "$8 daily, $50 weekly plus tax, when leaving vehicle", with free parking while you stay, a free 24-hour BWI shuttle both ways and an outdoor pool.
Eden's Landing serves breakfast and dinner with a full bar, and Hilton puts the Inner Harbor 8 miles away.
It's a car rate, not a ride — Hilton names no port for its Park, Stay & Go, and nothing on the page mentions cruises. Hilton doesn't say breakfast is free.
At $50 a week it's the only weekly parking rate printed in our twenty; budget a cab or rideshare to the terminal both ways.
Book it if
- Drivers who want a printed rate to leave the car
- Flyers who want a 24-hour BWI shuttle
- Small-dog owners, up to 25 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included.
- You want a ride to the ship.
- You want to be near the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what DoubleTree BWI publishes.
An outdoor pool, a fitness center and Eden's Landing, open for breakfast and dinner, with a lounge and full bar and room service; the kitchen opens at 5 PM.
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Eden's serves a daily breakfast buffet; Hilton doesn't say it's free.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the Inner Harbor 8 miles away, and BWI 2 miles, about 10 minutes.
"$8 daily, $50 weekly plus tax, when leaving vehicle," per Hilton's page for the hotel, and self-parking is complimentary while you stay. The offers page also lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go, with no price and no port named. Neither mentions cruises.
Night-Before Score: 41 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A free 24-hour BWI shuttle both ways; Hilton puts the airport 2 miles, about 10 minutes, away. No shuttle to DCA or IAD.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the Inner Harbor 8 miles away, and BWI 2 miles, about 10 minutes.
"$8 daily, $50 weekly plus tax, when leaving vehicle," per Hilton's page for the hotel, and self-parking is complimentary while you stay. The offers page also lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go, with no price and no port named. Neither mentions cruises.
Parking for your stay: Complimentary while you stay; "$8 daily, $50 weekly plus tax, when leaving vehicle".
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the Inner Harbor 8 miles away, and BWI 2 miles, about 10 minutes.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore's one cruise terminal is the Cruise Maryland Terminal, 2001 East McComas Street, where Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It puts Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the Inner Harbor 8 miles away, and BWI 2 miles, about 10 minutes.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleDoubleTree BWI runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Leave the car: $8/day, $50/week"$8 daily, $50 weekly plus tax, when leaving vehicle," per Hilton's page for the hotel, and self-parking is complimentary while you stay. The offers page also lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go, with no price and no port named. Neither mentions cruises.
Source: hilton.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice, paid by card when you arrive. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruise.maryland.gov| DoubleTree BWI | — |
| Cruise Maryland Terminal lot, $25 a day per Cruise Maryland | — |
This hotel’s published parking prices, against the Cruise Maryland Terminal lot at $25 a day, per Cruise Maryland. The parked days count your hotel night plus every cruise night. This hotel publishes no shuttle, so add whatever your ride to the terminal costs.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn outdoor pool, a fitness center and Eden's Landing, open for breakfast and dinner, with a lounge and full bar and room service; the kitchen opens at 5 PM.
Breakfast
Not statedEden's serves a daily breakfast buffet; Hilton doesn't say it's free.
Address
Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as DoubleTree BWI publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None shown
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Complimentary while you stay; "$8 daily, $50 weekly plus tax, when leaving vehicle"
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Daily buffet at Eden's; not stated as free
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Pets up to 25 lb: $75 non-refundable.
Food and drink on site
- Eden's LandingBreakfast and dinner, lounge with full bar; kitchen opens at 5 PM; room service
Rooms
King, Queen and Double rooms.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the Inner Harbor8 miles
- Baltimore Light Rail and Amtrak stations5 minutes
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Pets up to 25 lb: $75 non-refundable
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its offers page: parking plus shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports"; no price, no port named
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Self-parking complimentary while you stay; "$8 daily, $50 weekly plus tax, when leaving vehicle". No valet.
- Free 24-hour BWI shuttle both ways; Hilton puts the airport 2 miles, about 10 minutes, away. No shuttle to DCA or IAD.
- Cruzely, a third party, says Park, Stay & Go runs about $40 over the base rate for 7 nights with a port shuttle; Hilton's pages don't say so.
- 5 minutes from the Baltimore Light Rail and Amtrak stations, per Hilton.
- No EV charging. Free Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether the weekly rate applies past one week
- Breakfast
- The ride to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by BWI, a drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check DoubleTree BWI for the night before. No payment on the form.
DoubleTree BWI FAQ
Does DoubleTree BWI have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Does DoubleTree BWI have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from BWI. A free 24-hour BWI shuttle both ways; Hilton puts the airport 2 miles, about 10 minutes, away. No shuttle to DCA or IAD.
Can I park at DoubleTree BWI while I cruise?
Yes. "$8 daily, $50 weekly plus tax, when leaving vehicle," per Hilton's page for the hotel, and self-parking is complimentary while you stay. The offers page also lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go, with no price and no port named. Neither mentions cruises.
How far is DoubleTree BWI from the cruise terminal?
It puts Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the Inner Harbor 8 miles away, and BWI 2 miles, about 10 minutes. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it.
Can I check in early or check out late at DoubleTree BWI?
DoubleTree BWI checks in at 3:00 PM and out at noon, per Hilton, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at DoubleTree BWI on sail morning?
Daily buffet at Eden's; not stated as free. Hilton doesn't publish breakfast hours for DoubleTree BWI, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at DoubleTree BWI?
DoubleTree BWI has no EV charging on site, per Hilton, and it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
