Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Sixth, level on 42 and between SpringHill Suites and the Holiday Inn Express North on guest parking, at $8.72 a day. Homewood Suites BWI lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its offers page, with a free hot breakfast, a full kitchen in every suite and a free 24/7 BWI shuttle.
Hilton puts the Inner Harbor 7 miles away, and DCA 37 miles.
There's no pool on Hilton's list, and Park, Stay & Go names no port and prints no price — a maybe on the terminal, not a yes.
Call the hotel and ask whether its shuttle goes to the cruise terminal before you book the package.
Book it if
- Drivers sailing on a cruise of up to 7 nights
- Families who want a kitchen and breakfast
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool.
- You want the parking price in writing before you book.
- Your cruise runs longer than 7 nights.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Homewood Suites BWI publishes.
All suites, with separate bedroom and living areas and full in-suite kitchens, and a fitness center; Hilton lists no pool or restaurant.
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast buffet, per Hilton.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. Its location page puts the Baltimore Inner Harbor 7 miles away and BWI 2 miles.
This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $8.72 a day while you stay, with in and out.
Night-Before Score: 42 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A complimentary BWI shuttle, 24/7; call the hotel. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. Its location page puts the Baltimore Inner Harbor 7 miles away and BWI 2 miles.
This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $8.72 a day while you stay, with in and out.
Parking for your stay: $8.72 a day, on site, in and out; no valet.
Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. Its location page puts the Baltimore Inner Harbor 7 miles away and BWI 2 miles.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Cruise Maryland TerminalBaltimore's one cruise terminal is the Cruise Maryland Terminal, 2001 East McComas Street, where Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail.
Source: cruise.maryland.govDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. Its location page puts the Baltimore Inner Harbor 7 miles away and BWI 2 miles.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleHomewood Suites BWI runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: up to 7 nightsThis hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $8.72 a day while you stay, with in and out.
Source: hilton.comParking at the terminal
$25 a dayCruise Maryland charges $25 a day per vehicle from April 1, 2026, per its rate notice, paid by card when you arrive. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruise.maryland.govThe evening and the morning
The evening
KitchenAll suites, with separate bedroom and living areas and full in-suite kitchens, and a fitness center; Hilton lists no pool or restaurant.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast buffet, per Hilton.
Address
Winterson Road, Linthicum1181 Winterson Road, Linthicum, MD 21090
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Homewood Suites BWI publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$8.72 a day, on site, in and out; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast buffet
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Pets allowed: $75 non-refundable; Hilton doesn't state a weight limit.
Rooms
All suites, with separate bedroom and living areas and full in-suite kitchens.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Medieval Times6 miles
- Arundel Mills7 miles
- Baltimore Inner Harbor7 miles
- Royal Farms Arena7.20 miles
- Maryland Live! Casino7.40 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its offers page: parking plus shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports"; no price, no port named
- Pets: $75 non-refundable
- DCA 37 miles, IAD 56 miles; no shuttle
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Self-parking $8.72 a day, on site, in and out; no valet.
- Complimentary BWI shuttle, 24/7; call the hotel. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away.
- Cruzely, a third party, says the package runs about $25 over the base rate for 7 nights with a port shuttle; Hilton's pages don't say so.
- No EV charging. Free Wi-Fi.
- Its Booking.com link reads homewood-suites-baltimore; that's this BWI hotel, not the Homewood Suites downtown.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park, Stay & Go price
- Whether the shuttle serves the cruise terminal
- Minimum check-in age
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by BWI, a drive from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Homewood Suites BWI for the night before. No payment on the form.
Homewood Suites BWI FAQ
Does Homewood Suites BWI have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton's Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming the Baltimore terminal, so we don't count it as a ride to the ship. There's no other cruise shuttle.
Does Homewood Suites BWI have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from BWI. A complimentary BWI shuttle, 24/7; call the hotel. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away.
Can I park at Homewood Suites BWI while I cruise?
Yes, by arrangement. This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports". Hilton's offer page sets one night booked and parking for up to 7 nights, one vehicle a room, and adds: "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking." No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $8.72 a day while you stay, with in and out.
How far is Homewood Suites BWI from the cruise terminal?
Its location page puts the Baltimore Inner Harbor 7 miles away and BWI 2 miles. Carnival and Royal Caribbean both sail from it.
Can I check in early or check out late at Homewood Suites BWI?
Homewood Suites BWI checks in at 3:00 PM and out at noon, per Hilton, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at Homewood Suites BWI on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast buffet. Hilton doesn't publish breakfast hours for Homewood Suites BWI, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at Homewood Suites BWI?
Homewood Suites BWI has no EV charging on site, per Hilton, and it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
