Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Hilton has the fullest evening in town. Two pools, a spa, a gym and four restaurants, per Hilton, on the point at the end of Carlisle Bay, about 3.6 km from the port in a straight line.
Breakfast is the catch. Hotels.com listed it at about US$30 a head, and Hilton includes it only in a three-night package.
Parking is free for your stay and the resort is pet-friendly, per Hilton. Check-in isn’t until 16:00.
Book it if
- You want a spa and two pools the night before
- You’re traveling with a pet and will confirm the fee
- You want the port only about 3.6 km away
Look elsewhere if
- A US$30-a-head breakfast feels steep for one morning
- You land early and want a room before 16:00
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Barbados publishes and our own map estimates.
Lighthouse Terrace, The Grille, Water’s Edge Beach Bar, Careenage Rum Stop! and a café, per Hilton.
The Hilton lists no ship transfer. The port is about 3.6 km away by our map, round Carlisle Bay; Hotels.com names a limo or town-car service, which isn’t a complimentary ride, and a taxi is BDS$25 on the government schedule.
Not in the room rate. Hotels.com listed a full breakfast at about US$30 for adults and US$15 for children when we checked in October 2026 — a listing price, not a direct rate. Hilton includes it only in a three-night package.
Round the bay to the port, about 3.6 km on our map; the gazetted harbour fare to the Hilton is BDS$25. Time the cab to your line’s check-in slot.
Hilton lists free self parking for your stay. It doesn’t say the car can stay while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 37 of 100
Every point comes from Hilton’s own pages for the resort, with Hotels.com, a commercial booking platform, for breakfast prices and the car service (named where used); the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Hotels.com’s commercial estimate is about 23 minutes by car from the airport — traffic decides the real figure. Our map has the Hilton about 12.9 km from Grantley Adams and 3.6 km from the port, both straight lines.
No free airport shuttle is listed; the limo or town-car service Hotels.com names isn’t complimentary transport. A taxi from the airport to the Hilton is BDS$69 on the 2023 government fare schedule.
The Hilton lists no ship transfer. The port is about 3.6 km away by our map, round Carlisle Bay; Hotels.com names a limo or town-car service, which isn’t a complimentary ride, and a taxi is BDS$25 on the government schedule.
From BGI without a hotel shuttle
The government fare schedule has the airport to Bridgetown at BDS$74 and the harbour back to the airport at BDS$77 — unmetered, so agree it first. The airport page has the full table.
Hilton lists free self parking for your stay. It doesn’t say the car can stay while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Free on-site self parking (Hilton).
The Hilton lists no ship transfer. The port is about 3.6 km away by our map, round Carlisle Bay; Hotels.com names a limo or town-car service, which isn’t a complimentary ride, and a taxi is BDS$25 on the government schedule.
Flying in the morning you sail? A same-day landing is a gamble here; the airport page has the landing check.
Which quay
the Port of BridgetownThe Hilton is out on Needham’s Point, about 3.6 km from our port pin and 2.2 km from central Bridgetown. The fare schedule names it: BDS$25 from the harbour.
Source: barbadosport.comDistance
~3.6 km, straight lineAbout 3.6 km to the port pin, round the curve of Carlisle Bay. Short, but not a walk with bags.
Airport bus
Not statedHilton lists no airport bus. Hotels.com names a limo or town-car service, not a free transfer. The gazetted airport taxi to the Hilton is BDS$69.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedHilton lists free self parking for your stay. It doesn’t say the car can stay while you cruise.
In town
No cruise parking publishedBarbados Port Inc allows no extended waiting or parking in the port, and drop-offs need an online entry request first.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteLighthouse Terrace, The Grille, Water’s Edge Beach Bar, Careenage Rum Stop! and a café, per Hilton.
Breakfast
ExtraNot in the room rate. Hotels.com listed a full breakfast at about US$30 for adults and US$15 for children when we checked in October 2026 — a listing price, not a direct rate. Hilton includes it only in a three-night package.
Address
Needham’s PointNeedham’s Point, St. Michael, Barbados
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Hilton Barbados and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm the tourism charge: amount and basis, pet policy and charges, accessible rooms, whether the car can stay while you sail, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
Not in the room rate. Hotels.com listed a full breakfast at about US$30 for adults and US$15 for children when we checked in October 2026 — a listing price, not a direct rate. Hilton includes it only in a three-night package.
Parking for your stay
Free on-site self parking (Hilton)
Pool
Two outdoor pools, per Hilton.
Pets
Pet-friendly, per Hilton. Pet policy and charges: confirm with the hotel. We have no fee from Hilton, so don’t assume a pet stays free.
Food and drink on site
- Lighthouse TerraceBreakfast and dinner
- The GrilleDinner, by reservation
- Water’s Edge Beach BarLunch and dinner
- Careenage Rum Stop!Dinner and light fare
Rooms
Every room has a balcony, per Hilton. Its page doesn’t give a room count.
Accessibility
Hilton Barbados’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so ask before you book one.
On site
- GymYes
- Sauna or spaYes
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- eforea Spa, per Hilton
- The gym is temporary during property improvements, per Hilton
- A nightly tourism charge applies; we couldn’t confirm the amount or whether it’s per room or per bedroom, so ask the hotel
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Breakfast about US$30 a head on Hotels.com’s listing, October 2026.
- Check-in 16:00, check-out 11:00.
- The gym is temporary during works, per Hilton.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The tourism charge: amount and basis
- Pet policy and charges
- Accessible rooms
- Whether the car can stay while you sail
Every hotel fact here comes from Hilton’s own pages for the resort, with Hotels.com, a commercial booking platform, for breakfast prices and the car service (named where used), read October 2026, unless we name another source. Straight lines between our map pins, not driving routes.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book Hilton Barbados: the Barbados cruise guide and Barbados as a port of call.
A spa evening, then round the bay to the port.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Barbados for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Barbados FAQ
Is breakfast included at the Hilton Barbados?
Not in the room rate. Hotels.com listed it at about US$30 for adults and US$15 for children in October 2026; Hilton includes it in a three-night package.
How far is the Hilton Barbados from the cruise port?
About 3.6 km in a straight line by our map estimate, a short taxi round Carlisle Bay.
Does the Hilton Barbados allow pets?
Yes, it’s pet-friendly, per Hilton. Confirm the pet policy and any charges with the hotel before you book.
Does the Hilton Barbados have an airport shuttle?
Not a free one that we found. Hotels.com names a limo or town-car service; the government taxi fare from the airport is BDS$69.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up Hilton Barbados, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
