Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
First, and the only hotel we scored that lists its own ride to the cruise terminal. The Holiday Inn Express Boston lists a "Shuttle to BCEC & Cruise Terminal", extended parking with its Park and Fly Package, and a free breakfast, at Andrew Square.
IHG prints no fare or schedule for the shuttle — a listed ride, not a published price. The Park and Fly package has no price or number of days either, and it's airport wording.
There's no pool or restaurant, only service animals are allowed, and you must be 21 to check in. Self-parking is $20 a day while you stay.
Call before you book, and get the shuttle fare and the package terms in writing.
Book it if
- Drivers who want the car parked and a ride to the ship
- Budget cruisers who want breakfast
- Flyers: the Logan shuttle is $10 a person
Look elsewhere if
- You travel with a pet.
- You want a pool or a restaurant.
- You want the prices in writing before you book.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Holiday Inn Express Boston publishes.
A breakfast-and-bed hotel: IHG lists no pool and no restaurant. There's a 24-hour fitness center and a self-service guest laundry, and Andrew Station on the Red Line is on IHG's directions page.
IHG's directions page lists a "Shuttle to BCEC & Cruise Terminal", with no price, schedule or booking rules. Call the hotel to book it and get the fare.
Free, 6:30 to 9:30 AM, per IHG.
IHG gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It titles the hotel's page "Hotel Near Boston Convention Center In South Boston" and points to Andrew Station on the Red Line; 69 Boston Street is at Andrew Square, where South Boston meets Dorchester.
"Extended parking available only when booking Park and Fly Package," per IHG's amenities page, with no price or number of days. It's airport wording and doesn't mention cruises. Self-parking is $20 a day for registered guests, with in and out.
Night-Before Score: 64 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
"We offer shuttle service to and from Logan Airport every day for only $10 a person," per IHG; the directions page says 24/7 and the overview adds children under 12 free, though the directions page also carries a template line calling the airport shuttle "not available". IHG puts Logan about 3.2 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
IHG's directions page lists a "Shuttle to BCEC & Cruise Terminal", with no price, schedule or booking rules. Call the hotel to book it and get the fare.
IHG gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It titles the hotel's page "Hotel Near Boston Convention Center In South Boston" and points to Andrew Station on the Red Line; 69 Boston Street is at Andrew Square, where South Boston meets Dorchester.
"Extended parking available only when booking Park and Fly Package," per IHG's amenities page, with no price or number of days. It's airport wording and doesn't mention cruises. Self-parking is $20 a day for registered guests, with in and out.
Parking for your stay: $20 a day for registered guests, in and out; extended parking only with the Park and Fly Package.
IHG's directions page lists a "Shuttle to BCEC & Cruise Terminal", with no price, schedule or booking rules. Call the hotel to book it and get the fare.
IHG gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It titles the hotel's page "Hotel Near Boston Convention Center In South Boston" and points to Andrew Station on the Red Line; 69 Boston Street is at Andrew Square, where South Boston meets Dorchester.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Flynn Cruiseport BostonBoston's one cruise terminal is Flynn Cruiseport Boston, 1 Black Falcon Avenue; for 2026, check-in is in a tent by the water while it's upgraded.
Source: southbostononline.comDistance
No mileage statedIHG gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It titles the hotel's page "Hotel Near Boston Convention Center In South Boston" and points to Andrew Station on the Red Line; 69 Boston Street is at Andrew Square, where South Boston meets Dorchester.
Source: ihg.comShuttle departures
Not publishedThe hotel doesn’t publish set times. Ask at check-in, and leave slack on a busy sailing morning.
Source: ihg.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park and Fly package: ask the price"Extended parking available only when booking Park and Fly Package," per IHG's amenities page, with no price or number of days. It's airport wording and doesn't mention cruises. Self-parking is $20 a day for registered guests, with in and out.
Source: ihg.comParking at the cruiseport
About $25 a dayMassport's Fargo Lot is sold only as a prepaid reservation on Parking.com, with a free shuttle to the terminal; third-party guides put it at about $25 a day. Compare every parking option.
Source: promo.parking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedA breakfast-and-bed hotel: IHG lists no pool and no restaurant. There's a 24-hour fitness center and a self-service guest laundry, and Andrew Station on the Red Line is on IHG's directions page.
Breakfast
FreeFree, 6:30 to 9:30 AM, per IHG.
Address
Boston Street, Andrew Square69 Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Holiday Inn Express Boston publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$20 a day for registered guests, in and out; extended parking only with the Park and Fly Package
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free, 6:30–9:30 AM
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Service animals only, per IHG.
Sail morning, on the clock
From the hotel’s published hours.
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
Nine accessible rooms, seven accessible parking spaces and ADA elevators, per IHG.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cruise terminala hotel shuttle, fare not published
- Andrew StationRed Line, per IHG
- Boston Common3 miles
- Freedom Trail3 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- "Shuttle to BCEC & Cruise Terminal", per IHG’s directions page; price and schedule not stated
- "Extended parking available only when booking Park and Fly Package"
- Service animals only
- Late check-out available
- Self-service guest laundry; 24-hour fitness center
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM; late check-out available, per IHG. Minimum check-in age 21.
- Self-parking $20 a day for registered guests, with in and out.
- Logan shuttle $10 a person one way, per IHG; the directions page says 24/7, the overview adds children under 12 free, and the directions page also carries a template line calling the airport shuttle "not available".
- Third-party cruise sites disagree on the cruise shuttle: CruiseHive calls it free and cruiseportadvisor.com says a surcharge applies. IHG's pages give no price.
- Nine accessible rooms and seven accessible parking spaces, per IHG.
- Free Wi-Fi.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The cruise shuttle's fare and times
- The Park and Fly package's price and days
- The distance to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up downtown or in South Boston, a short cab from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Holiday Inn Express Boston for the night before. No payment on the form.
Holiday Inn Express Boston FAQ
Does Holiday Inn Express Boston have a cruise shuttle?
Yes, for a fee it doesn't publish. IHG's directions page lists a "Shuttle to BCEC & Cruise Terminal", with no price, schedule or booking rules. Call the hotel to book it and get the fare.
Does Holiday Inn Express Boston have an airport shuttle?
Yes, for a fee. "We offer shuttle service to and from Logan Airport every day for only $10 a person," per IHG; the directions page says 24/7 and the overview adds children under 12 free, though the directions page also carries a template line calling the airport shuttle "not available". IHG puts Logan about 3.2 miles away.
Can I park at Holiday Inn Express Boston while I cruise?
Yes, by arrangement. "Extended parking available only when booking Park and Fly Package," per IHG's amenities page, with no price or number of days. It's airport wording and doesn't mention cruises. Self-parking is $20 a day for registered guests, with in and out.
How far is Holiday Inn Express Boston from the cruise terminal?
IHG gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It titles the hotel's page "Hotel Near Boston Convention Center In South Boston" and points to Andrew Station on the Red Line; 69 Boston Street is at Andrew Square, where South Boston meets Dorchester. In our ranking it's in the “Downtown and South Boston” band. Every line sails from it.
Can I check in early or check out late at Holiday Inn Express Boston?
Holiday Inn Express Boston checks in at 3:00 PM and out at 11:00 AM, and IHG lists late check-out as available. It publishes no early check-in terms or bag storage, so ask when you book.
Does Holiday Inn Express Boston get me back from the ship?
No return ride is published: Holiday Inn Express Boston lists only the ride to the port. Norwegian puts Logan about 10 minutes from the terminal.
What time is breakfast at Holiday Inn Express Boston on sail morning?
Free, 6:30–9:30 AM.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at Holiday Inn Express Boston?
IHG doesn't say whether Holiday Inn Express Boston has EV charging, and it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
