Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Sixteenth, level on 35 and last of the three there because breakfast isn't free. The DoubleTree lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its own offer page, with an indoor pool and Bistro 128 in the lobby.
Its location page lists "Port Liberty: 6 miles" — Cape Liberty, or Port Liberté in Jersey City? We can't tell, so we don't use it.
Self-parking is $27 a day while you stay, and six EV chargers are on site at $0.35 a kWh.
Ask what the package costs, and whether its shuttle runs to Bayonne.
Book it if
- Drivers with an EV
- Anyone who wants a pool and dinner on site
- Dog owners, up to 40 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included.
- You need a confirmed ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what DoubleTree Newark Airport publishes.
An indoor pool, Bistro 128 in the lobby and a Starbucks for coffee and light snacks, with six EV chargers in the lot.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go page says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Paid; Bistro 128 serves breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. Its location page lists "Port Liberty: 6 miles" among nearby places, which may mean Cape Liberty or Jersey City's Port Liberté, so we don't count it. The hotel is a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count.
This hotel's Park, Stay & Go page: book one night and park for up to 7, one vehicle per room. It says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports" and names none; no price is shown. Self-parking is $27 a day on site; trucks and buses $35 to $50.
Night-Before Score: 35 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
No shuttle is mentioned. Hilton puts JFK 30 miles away.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go page says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. Its location page lists "Port Liberty: 6 miles" among nearby places, which may mean Cape Liberty or Jersey City's Port Liberté, so we don't count it. The hotel is a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count.
From JFK without a hotel shuttle
The TLC's flat taxi fare from JFK to Manhattan is $70 plus surcharges, tolls and tip; to Red Hook it runs on the meter. The airport guide has the rest.
No shuttle is mentioned. Hilton puts LaGuardia 22 miles away.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go page says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. Its location page lists "Port Liberty: 6 miles" among nearby places, which may mean Cape Liberty or Jersey City's Port Liberté, so we don't count it. The hotel is a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count.
From LGA without a hotel shuttle
A taxi from LaGuardia runs on the meter plus a $5 surcharge. The airport guide has the rest.
A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle, with AirTrain access at P3; Hilton puts the airport a mile away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go page says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. Its location page lists "Port Liberty: 6 miles" among nearby places, which may mean Cape Liberty or Jersey City's Port Liberté, so we don't count it. The hotel is a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count.
This hotel's Park, Stay & Go page: book one night and park for up to 7, one vehicle per room. It says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports" and names none; no price is shown. Self-parking is $27 a day on site; trucks and buses $35 to $50.
Parking for your stay: $27 a day, on site; trucks and buses $35–$50.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go page says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. Its location page lists "Port Liberty: 6 miles" among nearby places, which may mean Cape Liberty or Jersey City's Port Liberté, so we don't count it. The hotel is a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Cape Liberty (Bayonne, NJ)It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Distance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. Its location page lists "Port Liberty: 6 miles" among nearby places, which may mean Cape Liberty or Jersey City's Port Liberté, so we don't count it. The hotel is a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleDoubleTree Newark Airport runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: up to 7 nightsThis hotel's Park, Stay & Go page: book one night and park for up to 7, one vehicle per room. It says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports" and names none; no price is shown. Self-parking is $27 a day on site; trucks and buses $35 to $50.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lots
$45 a night · $35 a dayManhattan's and Brooklyn's terminal lots are $45 a night, taxes included, per Cruise NYC; Cape Liberty is $35 a day, per Royal Caribbean. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruise.nycThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn indoor pool, Bistro 128 in the lobby and a Starbucks for coffee and light snacks, with six EV chargers in the lot.
Breakfast
Not freePaid; Bistro 128 serves breakfast.
Address
Frontage Road, by Newark Airport128 Frontage Road, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as DoubleTree Newark Airport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free in-room and lobby Wi-Fi
Parking for your stay
$27 a day, on site; trucks and buses $35–$50
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; Bistro 128
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
Pets up to 40 lb, $100 non-refundable, on select floors.
Food and drink on site
- Bistro 128Lobby restaurant; serves breakfast
- StarbucksCoffee and light snacks
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- City Center2.6 mi
- NJPAC3 mi
- Prudential Center3.3 mi
- Liberty Science Center4 mi
- "Port Liberty", as Hilton lists it6 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: one night, parking up to 7 nights, one vehicle per room; "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports"; no price
- Six EV chargers: $0.35 a kWh plus a $3 idle fee
- Pets up to 40 lb, $100, on select floors
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Park, Stay & Go terms: book one night, park up to 7 nights, one vehicle per room.
- Free Newark Airport shuttle, with AirTrain access at P3; Hilton puts the airport a mile away.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- EV charging: $0.35 a kWh plus a $3 idle fee.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The package price
- Whether the shuttle serves Cape Liberty
- What "Port Liberty: 6 miles" refers to
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by Newark Airport, a cab ride from Cape Liberty.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check DoubleTree Newark Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
DoubleTree Newark Airport FAQ
Does DoubleTree Newark Airport have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go page says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports. Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Does DoubleTree Newark Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes. From John F. Kennedy International: No shuttle is mentioned. Hilton puts JFK 30 miles away. From LaGuardia: No shuttle is mentioned. Hilton puts LaGuardia 22 miles away. From Newark Liberty International: A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle, with AirTrain access at P3; Hilton puts the airport a mile away.
Can I park at DoubleTree Newark Airport while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. This hotel's Park, Stay & Go page: book one night and park for up to 7, one vehicle per room. It says "Some hotels may also offer service to nearby cruise ports" and names none; no price is shown. Self-parking is $27 a day on site; trucks and buses $35 to $50.
How far is DoubleTree Newark Airport from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. Its location page lists "Port Liberty: 6 miles" among nearby places, which may mean Cape Liberty or Jersey City's Port Liberté, so we don't count it. The hotel is a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. In our ranking it's in the “the new jersey side” band. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Can I check in early or check out late at DoubleTree Newark Airport?
DoubleTree Newark Airport checks in at 4:00 PM and out at 11:00 AM, per Hilton, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at DoubleTree Newark Airport on sail morning?
Paid; Bistro 128.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at DoubleTree Newark Airport?
DoubleTree Newark Airport lists EV charging on site, but it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. Manhattan's lot has an 8'3" height limit. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
