Add your flight date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Springhills is the small, cheap-shuttle option, and the listing is all we have. Hotels.com lists a shuttle at about US$8 a car, free continental breakfast and extended parking at about US$3 a night.
We couldn’t find the hotel’s own site, so none of that scores; it earns 22 on distance.
Landing late? Tell the hotel if you’ll be after 22:00.
Book it if
- You want a simple night and a cheap shuttle
- You’re driving in and want to ask about extended parking
- A pet is coming
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool or a gym
- You want facts from the hotel itself
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the departure gate, using only what Springhills publishes and our own map estimates.
Hotels.com lists a restaurant and a hot tub at about US$5 a person, unconfirmed by the hotel.
Hotels.com lists a shuttle at about US$8 per vehicle each way, on request around the clock, and puts UIO about 16 minutes away. It’s a listing, so it doesn’t score.
Hotels.com lists a free continental breakfast from 7:30 to 9:30 — a listing’s word, so it doesn’t score.
About 6 km from UIO by our estimated pin; Hotels.com says about 16 minutes by car. Book the US$8 shuttle the night before.
Hotels.com lists extended parking at about US$3 a night. It’s a listing, so it doesn’t score — ask the hotel whether a car can stay while you’re in the islands.
Night-Before Score: 22 of 100
Every point comes from our map pins and, for the facts shown, its Hotels.com listing, which earns no points (we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site); the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to your flight
By our map estimate Springhills is about 6.7 km from Quito Airport in a straight line, and about 6.7 km from UIO domestic departures. Every question mark below is a ride you book yourself.
Hotels.com lists an airport shuttle at about US$8 per vehicle one way, on request 24 hours a day.
Hotels.com lists a shuttle at about US$8 per vehicle each way, on request around the clock, and puts UIO about 16 minutes away. It’s a listing, so it doesn’t score.
From UIO without a hotel shuttle
Diario Expreso (June 2025) puts an airport taxi at US$25 to 30 and a private car at US$15 to 20; buses to the Río Coca and Quitumbe terminals cost US$2. The old Aeroservicios shuttle has stopped running, per the same report. The airport page has the taxi, the bus and the timing.
Hotels.com lists extended parking at about US$3 a night. It’s a listing, so it doesn’t score — ask the hotel whether a car can stay while you’re in the islands.
Parking for your stay: Free, limited spaces; extended parking about US$3 a night, per Hotels.com.
Hotels.com lists a shuttle at about US$8 per vehicle each way, on request around the clock, and puts UIO about 16 minutes away. It’s a listing, so it doesn’t score.
Landing the morning you fly to the islands? The TCT counter and the bag check come before airline check-in, and Quasar suggests at least two hours if you buy the card at the airport; the airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
UIO domestic departuresThe morning job here is a flight, not a gangway: the Galápagos Transit Control Card counter, the ABG bag check, then airline check-in, all at UIO before you fly. Springhills is about 6.7 km from the airport in a straight line, measured to Wikipedia’s airport coordinate, not the terminal door. The Quito departure guide has the order of the counters.
Source: galapagos.gob.ecDistance
~6.7 km, straight lineAbout 6.7 km from UIO domestic departures in a straight line between our map pins. That’s a ride, not a walk.
Airport bus
Not statedThe hotel doesn’t say where the airport bus stops. With Galápagos bags, a taxi or a shuttle is simpler than a city bus.
Parking while you’re away
Long-stay parking
Long-stay parking unconfirmedHotels.com lists extended parking at about US$3 a night. It’s a listing, so it doesn’t score — ask the hotel whether a car can stay while you’re in the islands.
In town
One weekly rate, unconfirmed for the tripJW Marriott prints a US$35 weekly self-parking rate, but it doesn’t say it covers a car left while you’re in the islands. Most people fly into Quito anyway, so this rarely matters — ask the hotel if you’re driving.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedHotels.com lists a restaurant, a snack bar and room service — none of it scores, because it’s a listing.
Breakfast
Free, per a listingHotels.com lists a free continental breakfast from 7:30 to 9:30 — a listing’s word, so it doesn’t score.
Address
Tababela villageAlfonso Tobar Oe2-100 y Tulio Garzón, Tababela (Hotels.com)
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Springhills and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm the hotel’s own website, breakfast, from the hotel itself, whether a car can stay for the whole trip, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
Hotels.com lists a free continental breakfast from 7:30 to 9:30 — a listing’s word, so it doesn’t score.
Parking for your stay
Free, limited spaces; extended parking about US$3 a night, per Hotels.com
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
About US$10 per pet per night plus a US$10 deposit, per Hotels.com.
Food and drink on site
- RestaurantInternational
Rooms
19 rooms, per Hotels.com.
Accessibility
Hotels.com describes a single-level, step-free entrance with an accessible single room, but also mentions stairs, so ask.
On site
- GymNot stated
- Sauna or spaNot stated
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Formerly sold as Quito Airport Suites, judging by its Booking.com address
- Extended parking about US$3 a night, per the listing
- Arriving after 22:00? Tell the hotel ahead, per the listing
- Booking.com slug seen: quito-airport-suites-tababela
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Every fact here is from Hotels.com.
- The shuttle costs about US$8 a car.
- Late arrivals should call ahead.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The hotel’s own website
- Breakfast, from the hotel itself
- Whether a car can stay for the whole trip
Every hotel fact here comes from our map pins and, for the facts shown, its Hotels.com listing, which earns no points (we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site), read October 2026, unless we name another source. Distances are straight lines between our own map pins, measured to Wikipedia’s airport coordinate rather than the terminal door; most hotel pins are our estimates from the street address.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book Springhills: the Quito gateway guide and our Galápagos cruise guide.
A quiet room in Tababela and an US$8 ride up to UIO.
Tell us your flight date and we’ll check Springhills for the night before. No payment on the form.
Springhills FAQ
Does Springhills Quito Airport have a shuttle?
Hotels.com lists one at about US$8 per vehicle each way, on request around the clock.
Can I leave a car at Springhills while I’m in the Galápagos?
Hotels.com lists extended parking at about US$3 a night. Confirm it with the hotel.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the flight date and we’ll line up Springhills, the ride to the airport and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
