Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Casa Opuntia is the small one on the water. GalapagosIslands.com lists seven rooms, five facing the ocean, plus a pool, a jacuzzi, a waterfront restaurant and breakfast in the stay.
It scores 27 on distance alone, about 300 m from the pier by our pins. We couldn’t find the hotel’s own site, and the listing gives no address or times.
The listing sells it only in packages, so ask Seabound Journeys or the hotel whether a single night is possible.
Book it if
- You want a small place on the water
- You want a pool and a restaurant without a big hotel
Look elsewhere if
- You need check-in times in writing
- You want a single night booked direct, which the listing doesn’t offer
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Opuntia publishes and our own map estimates.
GalapagosIslands.com lists a waterfront restaurant and bar and a pool with a jacuzzi. Happy Gringo puts it near the boardwalk and Playa de Oro.
No ride to the ship is listed, and you won’t need one if your line meets your flight: Ecoventura and Lindblad both take guests from the airport to the pier. Otherwise walk or taxi to the main dock; Ecoventura’s meeting point is in front of Hotel Casablanca.
Included, per GalapagosIslands.com — a listing’s word, so it doesn’t score.
By our estimated pins the main pier is about 300 m away along the malecón. No street address is published, so the pin is rough.
No parking is mentioned on the listing we read.
Night-Before Score: 27 of 100
Every point comes from our map pins and, for the facts shown, its GalapagosIslands.com listing, which earns no points (we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site); the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
By our map estimate Opuntia is about 800 m from San Cristóbal Airport in a straight line, and about 300 m from the main pier. Every question mark below is a ride you book yourself.
No airport shuttle is mentioned. A taxi is about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours.
No ride to the ship is listed, and you won’t need one if your line meets your flight: Ecoventura and Lindblad both take guests from the airport to the pier. Otherwise walk or taxi to the main dock; Ecoventura’s meeting point is in front of Hotel Casablanca.
From SCY without a hotel shuttle
Taxis wait outside the terminal and charge about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours, for a ride of under five minutes. Lines that meet your flight take you and your bags to the pier themselves. The airport page has the fares and the fees.
No parking is mentioned on the listing we read.
Parking for your stay: Not stated.
No ride to the ship is listed, and you won’t need one if your line meets your flight: Ecoventura and Lindblad both take guests from the airport to the pier. Otherwise walk or taxi to the main dock; Ecoventura’s meeting point is in front of Hotel Casablanca.
Flying in the morning you sail? Ecoventura’s Sunday flight lands at about 10:30 to 10:35 and its guides meet it, so a same-day arrival is something the lines plan for — but a delayed mainland flight has no backup that day; the airport page has the landing check.
Which quay
the main pierLines collect guests at the town’s main pier and take them out by Zodiac or panga to the ship at anchor; Ecoventura asks independent arrivals to be at the main dock in front of Hotel Casablanca. Opuntia is about 300 m from our pin for that pier in a straight line. The pin is our estimate, so treat the figure as rough; your line’s documents name the meeting point.
Source: ecoventura.comDistance
~300 m, straight lineAbout 300 m from the main pier between our map pins, roughly 4 minutes on foot at an easy pace. That’s our estimate, not the hotel’s.
Airport bus
Not statedNo airport shuttle of the hotel’s own. Taxis wait outside the terminal, about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours, and the ride is a few minutes.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedNo parking is mentioned on the listing we read.
In town
No cruise parkingThere’s nothing to park. You arrive by air from Guayaquil or Quito, and no source we read publishes cruise parking in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedA waterfront restaurant and bar, per GalapagosIslands.com — a listing, so it doesn’t score.
Breakfast
Included, per listingIncluded, per GalapagosIslands.com — a listing’s word, so it doesn’t score.
Address
On the bay, south end of the malecónOn San Cristóbal Bay, Puerto Baquerizo Moreno; no street address published (GalapagosIslands.com)
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Opuntia and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm the hotel’s own website, street address, check-in and check-out times, whether a single night can be booked, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
Included, per GalapagosIslands.com — a listing’s word, so it doesn’t score.
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Pool
An outdoor pool and a jacuzzi, per GalapagosIslands.com — a listing, so it doesn’t score.
Pets
Not stated on the pages we read.
Food and drink on site
- Waterfront restaurant and barPer GalapagosIslands.com
Rooms
Seven rooms, per GalapagosIslands.com: five ocean-front deluxe rooms and two pool-front standard rooms of 20 m².
Accessibility
Its listing doesn’t detail accessible rooms, so ask before you book one.
On site
- GymNot stated
- Sauna or spaNot stated
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- GalapagosIslands.com sells it only inside land packages
- Small: seven rooms
- No check-in times on the listing
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Seven rooms only.
- No address or check-in times published.
- Every fact here is from one listing.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The hotel’s own website
- Street address
- Check-in and check-out times
- Whether a single night can be booked
Every hotel fact here comes from our map pins and, for the facts shown, its GalapagosIslands.com listing, which earns no points (we couldn’t find the hotel’s own site), read October 2026, unless we name another source. Distances are straight lines between our own map pins. The pier pin is our estimate, and so are most hotel pins; only Miconia’s and Eco Friendly’s come from a listing’s map.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book Opuntia: the San Cristóbal (Galápagos) cruise guide and our Galápagos cruise guide.
Seven rooms on the bay, the pier along the malecón.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Opuntia for the night before. No payment on the form.
Opuntia FAQ
Does Casa Opuntia have a pool?
Yes, an outdoor pool and a jacuzzi, per GalapagosIslands.com.
Is breakfast included at Casa Opuntia?
Yes, per GalapagosIslands.com. We couldn’t confirm it with the hotel.
How many rooms does Casa Opuntia have?
Seven, per GalapagosIslands.com: five ocean-front and two by the pool.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up Opuntia, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
