Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eighth. Embassy Suites gives you a suite, a free made-to-order breakfast and an evening reception, across the road from Seaport Village.
Hilton lists Park, Stay & Go here, with parking for up to 7 nights, and no price.
There's a daily destination charge, standard Wi-Fi is $14.95, and valet is $70.
If you book Park, Stay & Go, ask whether its shuttle runs to the cruise terminal.
Book it if
- Families who want a suite and breakfast
- Anyone who likes a free drink before dinner
Look elsewhere if
- You want a walk to the ship.
- You want to avoid a daily charge.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Embassy Suites Bay publishes.
All suites, a complimentary evening reception, and a bar and grill that Hilton's pages call both PFC Bar & Grill and NY West. The pool is indoors, and the destination charge includes an hour's paddleboard or kayak rental.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free made-to-order breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It lists San Diego Bay and Seaport Village at 0 miles and the USS Midway at 0.4; the terminal is north along the Embarcadero.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Guest parking is valet only, $70 a day.
Night-Before Score: 55 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists the airport shuttle as not available. It puts San Diego International 3 miles away.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It lists San Diego Bay and Seaport Village at 0 miles and the USS Midway at 0.4; the terminal is north along the Embarcadero.
From SAN without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on MTS's maximum meter: $3.80, then $4.10 a mile, plus a $3.56 airport surcharge. The airport guide has the rest.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Guest parking is valet only, $70 a day.
Parking for your stay: Valet only, $70 a day ($90 oversized), covered, in and out.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It lists San Diego Bay and Seaport Village at 0 miles and the USS Midway at 0.4; the terminal is north along the Embarcadero.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
B Street PierMost lines name the B Street Pier, 1140 North Harbor Drive; the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier is the second terminal.
Source: portofsandiego.orgDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It lists San Diego Bay and Seaport Village at 0 miles and the USS Midway at 0.4; the terminal is north along the Embarcadero.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleEmbassy Suites Bay runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask termsHilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Guest parking is valet only, $70 a day.
Source: hilton.comThe port-listed lots
From $24.95 a dayThere's no long-term parking at the terminals; the nearest the port lists is Park, Shuttle & Fly, at $24.95 a day with a free terminal shuttle. Compare every parking option.
Source: sdparkshuttlefly.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAll suites, a complimentary evening reception, and a bar and grill that Hilton's pages call both PFC Bar & Grill and NY West. The pool is indoors, and the destination charge includes an hour's paddleboard or kayak rental.
Breakfast
FreeFree made-to-order breakfast.
Address
Pacific Highway, across from Seaport Village601 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Embassy Suites Bay publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
A daily destination charge (amount not shown): premium internet, a $25 food and beverage credit, an hour of paddleboard or kayak
Wi-Fi
$14.95 for standard; premium in the destination charge
Parking for your stay
Valet only, $70 a day ($90 oversized), covered, in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free made-to-order breakfast
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most: $75 for one to four nights, $125 for five or more.
Food and drink on site
- PFC Bar & Grill / NY WestHilton's pages use both names: stone-fired pizzas, a neighborhood bar and grill, local beer
- Evening receptionComplimentary
- Room serviceIn-room dining
Rooms
All suites.
Accessibility
Accessible king suites.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Seaport Village0 mi
- USS Midway0.4 mi
- Maritime Museum0.58 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay offers listed without cruise terms
Before you book
Worth knowing
- A daily destination charge, amount not shown on the pages we read, covers premium internet, a $25 food and beverage credit and an hour's paddleboard or kayak.
- Valet only: $70 a day, $90 for oversized vehicles.
- Hilton's pages name the restaurant both PFC Bar & Grill (stone-fired pizzas) and NY West (a neighborhood bar and grill).
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. No airport shuttle.
What we couldn’t confirm
- What Park, Stay & Go covers here
- The destination charge amount
- The distance to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up downtown, a short cab from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Embassy Suites Bay for the night before. No payment on the form.
Embassy Suites Bay FAQ
Does Embassy Suites Bay have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Does Embassy Suites Bay have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists the airport shuttle as not available. It puts San Diego International 3 miles away.
Can I park at Embassy Suites Bay while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Guest parking is valet only, $70 a day.
How far is Embassy Suites Bay from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It lists San Diego Bay and Seaport Village at 0 miles and the USS Midway at 0.4; the terminal is north along the Embarcadero. In our ranking it's in the “downtown” band.
Can I check in early or check out late at Embassy Suites Bay?
Embassy Suites Bay checks in at 4:00 PM and out at 11:00 AM, per Hilton, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at Embassy Suites Bay on sail morning?
Free made-to-order breakfast. Hilton doesn't publish breakfast hours for Embassy Suites Bay, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at Embassy Suites Bay?
Valet only, $70 a day ($90 oversized), covered, in and out.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
