Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eleventh, level on 49 with the Residence Inn Bayfront and ahead on a printed distance. Every suite has a full kitchen, breakfast is free, and Hilton puts the terminal 1.1 miles away.
The bar downstairs does a daily happy hour.
Parking is valet only at $65, and Hilton lists only Park & Stay, for the nights you're in the hotel.
Flying in with a family, book it and take a cab to the ship.
Book it if
- Families who want a kitchen and breakfast
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You need to leave the car.
- You want to walk to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Homewood Downtown publishes.
All suites with full kitchens, an outdoor pool, and the Bayside Kitchen and Bar it shares with the Hilton Garden Inn next door, with a daily happy hour.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast.
Hilton lists "San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal: 1.10 miles". The Hilton Garden Inn in the same building says "Port of San Diego: 0.50 miles".
Hilton's offers page lists only Park & Stay, which covers parking each night of your stay, not while you're away. Valet is $65 a day; there's no self-parking.
Night-Before Score: 49 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists the airport shuttle as not available. It puts San Diego International 2 miles away.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle.
Hilton lists "San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal: 1.10 miles". The Hilton Garden Inn in the same building says "Port of San Diego: 0.50 miles".
From SAN without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on MTS's maximum meter: $3.80, then $4.10 a mile, plus a $3.56 airport surcharge. The airport guide has the rest.
Hilton's offers page lists only Park & Stay, which covers parking each night of your stay, not while you're away. Valet is $65 a day; there's no self-parking.
Parking for your stay: Valet only, $65 a day, covered, in and out.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle.
Hilton lists "San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal: 1.10 miles". The Hilton Garden Inn in the same building says "Port of San Diego: 0.50 miles".
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
B Street PierMost lines name the B Street Pier, 1140 North Harbor Drive; the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier is the second terminal.
Source: portofsandiego.orgDistance
1.1 milesHilton lists "San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal: 1.10 miles". The Hilton Garden Inn in the same building says "Port of San Diego: 0.50 miles".
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleHomewood Downtown runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedHilton's offers page lists only Park & Stay, which covers parking each night of your stay, not while you're away. Valet is $65 a day; there's no self-parking.
Source: hilton.comThe port-listed lots
From $24.95 a dayThere's no long-term parking at the terminals; the nearest the port lists is Park, Shuttle & Fly, at $24.95 a day with a free terminal shuttle. Compare every parking option.
Source: sdparkshuttlefly.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on site · KitchenAll suites with full kitchens, an outdoor pool, and the Bayside Kitchen and Bar it shares with the Hilton Garden Inn next door, with a daily happy hour.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
Pacific Highway, Little Italy2137 Pacific Highway, Suite B, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Homewood Downtown publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Valet only, $65 a day, covered, in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most, up to 75 lb: $75 for one to four nights, $125 for five or more.
Food and drink on site
- Bayside Kitchen and BarShared with the Hilton Garden Inn; daily happy hour
Rooms
King, two-queen and one-bedroom suites, all with full kitchens.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Waterfront Park0.3 mi
- Cruise Ship Terminal1.1 mi
- USS Midway1.4 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Park & Stay listed; no cruise offer
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Valet only, $65 a day, covered, in and out.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. No airport shuttle.
- Ace Parking, one of the operators the port lists, sells cruise parking in this building (Hilton Bayside Campus) at $20 a day, valet only; that's Ace's offer on its booking site, not the hotel's, so it isn't scored.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up on the Embarcadero or in Little Italy, a short walk or cab from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Homewood Downtown for the night before. No payment on the form.
Homewood Downtown FAQ
Does Homewood Downtown have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle.
Does Homewood Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists the airport shuttle as not available. It puts San Diego International 2 miles away.
Can I park at Homewood Downtown while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Hilton's offers page lists only Park & Stay, which covers parking each night of your stay, not while you're away. Valet is $65 a day; there's no self-parking.
How far is Homewood Downtown from the cruise terminal?
Hilton lists "San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal: 1.10 miles". The Hilton Garden Inn in the same building says "Port of San Diego: 0.50 miles". In our ranking it's in the “by the terminal” band.
Can I check in early or check out late at Homewood Downtown?
Homewood Downtown checks in at 4:00 PM and out at 11:00 AM, per Hilton, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at Homewood Downtown on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Hilton doesn't publish breakfast hours for Homewood Downtown, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at Homewood Downtown?
Homewood Downtown has no EV charging on site, per Hilton, and it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
