Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Fifth, level on 40 with the Hampton in Alameda and behind it on guest parking. Free breakfast at Fisherman's Wharf, with Pier 39 0.6 miles away by IHG's count.
There's no pool or restaurant, and no local shuttle.
Valet is $65 a day, and IHG says nothing about the cruise.
Book it for breakfast at the Wharf, and a cab or the F-line to Pier 27.
Book it if
- Flyers who want breakfast near the ship
- Dog owners with a small dog
Look elsewhere if
- You need to leave the car.
- You want a pool.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what HIE Fisherman's Wharf publishes.
Rooms and suites a block or two from the Wharf, with a cable car stop 0.1 miles off and Peloton bikes in the gym. No restaurant or pool is listed.
"No local shuttle," per IHG. The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free breakfast, 6:30 to 9:30 AM.
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts Pier 39 0.6 miles away and a cable car stop 0.1.
Valet is $65 a day plus 14% tax, registered guests only. IHG says nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 40 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
"No local shuttle" and no airport shuttle, per IHG. It puts SFO about 19 miles away.
"No local shuttle," per IHG. The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts Pier 39 0.6 miles away and a cable car stop 0.1.
From SFO without a hotel shuttle
BART runs from the International Terminal to downtown in about 30 minutes for $11.15. The airport guide has the rest.
No airport shuttle, per IHG.
"No local shuttle," per IHG. The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts Pier 39 0.6 miles away and a cable car stop 0.1.
From OAK without a hotel shuttle
The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. The airport guide has the rest.
Valet is $65 a day plus 14% tax, registered guests only. IHG says nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet $65 a day plus 14% tax, registered guests only; size limits.
"No local shuttle," per IHG. The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts Pier 39 0.6 miles away and a cable car stop 0.1.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Pier 27Princess and Carnival sail from Pier 27 on the northern Embarcadero; on a busy day a ship can use Pier 35, a short walk north.
Source: sfport.comDistance
No mileage statedIHG gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts Pier 39 0.6 miles away and a cable car stop 0.1.
Source: ihg.comShuttle departures
No shuttleHIE Fisherman's Wharf runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: ihg.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is $65 a day plus 14% tax, registered guests only. IHG says nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: ihg.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayThere's no parking at the terminal; Ace Parking on The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car, plus a $2 fee. Compare every parking option.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedRooms and suites a block or two from the Wharf, with a cable car stop 0.1 miles off and Peloton bikes in the gym. No restaurant or pool is listed.
Breakfast
FreeFree breakfast, 6:30 to 9:30 AM.
Address
North Point Street, Fisherman's Wharf550 North Point Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as HIE Fisherman's Wharf publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Valet $65 a day plus 14% tax, registered guests only; size limits
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free, 6:30 to 9:30 AM
Pool
None
Pets
Dogs only, up to two under 40 lb, $50 a night.
Rooms
Standard rooms (one king or two queens) and suites.
Accessibility
Roll-in shower and tub rooms; 4 accessible parking spaces.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cable car0.1 mi
- Fisherman's Wharf0.2 mi
- Pier 390.6 mi
- Golden Gate Bridge3.6 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Six EV stations, subject to availability
- Peloton bikes in the gym
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon. Minimum age 18.
- Valet $65 plus tax, registered guests only; size limits.
- Six EV stations, subject to availability.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether you can park while you cruise
- The distance to Pier 27
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up at Fisherman's Wharf, a short cab or streetcar from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check HIE Fisherman's Wharf for the night before. No payment on the form.
HIE Fisherman's Wharf FAQ
Does HIE Fisherman's Wharf have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. "No local shuttle," per IHG.
Does HIE Fisherman's Wharf have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From San Francisco International: "No local shuttle" and no airport shuttle, per IHG. It puts SFO about 19 miles away. From Oakland International: No airport shuttle, per IHG.
Can I park at HIE Fisherman's Wharf while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Valet is $65 a day plus 14% tax, registered guests only. IHG says nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is HIE Fisherman's Wharf from the cruise terminal?
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27. It puts Pier 39 0.6 miles away and a cable car stop 0.1. In our ranking it's in the “by the waterfront” band.
Can I check in early or check out late at HIE Fisherman's Wharf?
HIE Fisherman's Wharf checks in at 3:00 PM and out at noon, per IHG, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at HIE Fisherman's Wharf on sail morning?
Free, 6:30 to 9:30 AM.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at HIE Fisherman's Wharf?
HIE Fisherman's Wharf lists EV charging on site, but it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. Metropolis publishes no rate or size limit. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
