Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Seventh, level on 39 with the Fairfield. IHG sells a night with up to 14 days of parking, and breakfast and the SFO shuttle are free.
Fourteen days covers the long sailings, and extended parking is listed at $29.99 a day.
The package price isn't published, and nothing here mentions cruises. There's no pool or restaurant.
Ask whether the package works for a cruise, and book a ride to Pier 27.
Book it if
- Drivers on a cruise of up to two weeks
- Flyers landing at SFO
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool or dinner on site.
- You travel with a pet.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what HIE SFO North publishes.
A plain airport hotel with a whirlpool spa but no pool, and a market pantry instead of a restaurant. The free SFO shuttle runs every 45 minutes, 5 AM to noon and 5 PM to midnight.
The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free breakfast, 6 to 9 AM.
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27; it calls Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 "minutes away" without a figure. The hotel is in South San Francisco, a mile from SFO.
IHG lists "Park Stay and Go packages that include one night's stay plus up to fourteen days" of parking, with no price and no mention of cruises, so ask. Extended parking is $29.99 a day, and guest parking $24.99.
Night-Before Score: 39 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A free SFO shuttle every 45 minutes, 5 AM to noon and 5 PM to midnight, per IHG. The airport is a mile away.
Hotel shuttle
The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27; it calls Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 "minutes away" without a figure. The hotel is in South San Francisco, a mile from SFO.
IHG doesn't mention a shuttle from Oakland.
The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27; it calls Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 "minutes away" without a figure. The hotel is in South San Francisco, a mile from SFO.
From OAK without a hotel shuttle
The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. The airport guide has the rest.
IHG lists "Park Stay and Go packages that include one night's stay plus up to fourteen days" of parking, with no price and no mention of cruises, so ask. Extended parking is $29.99 a day, and guest parking $24.99.
Parking for your stay: $24.99 a day; extended parking $29.99 a day.
The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27; it calls Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 "minutes away" without a figure. The hotel is in South San Francisco, a mile from SFO.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Pier 27Princess and Carnival sail from Pier 27 on the northern Embarcadero; on a busy day a ship can use Pier 35, a short walk north.
Source: sfport.comDistance
No mileage statedIHG gives no distance to Pier 27; it calls Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 "minutes away" without a figure. The hotel is in South San Francisco, a mile from SFO.
Source: ihg.comShuttle departures
No shuttleHIE SFO North runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: ihg.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park Stay and Go: up to 14 daysIHG lists "Park Stay and Go packages that include one night's stay plus up to fourteen days" of parking, with no price and no mention of cruises, so ask. Extended parking is $29.99 a day, and guest parking $24.99.
Source: ihg.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayThere's no parking at the terminal; Ace Parking on The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car, plus a $2 fee. Compare every parking option.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedA plain airport hotel with a whirlpool spa but no pool, and a market pantry instead of a restaurant. The free SFO shuttle runs every 45 minutes, 5 AM to noon and 5 PM to midnight.
Breakfast
FreeFree breakfast, 6 to 9 AM.
Address
South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco373 South Airport Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as HIE SFO North publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$24.99 a day; extended parking $29.99 a day
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free breakfast, 6 to 9 AM
Pool
No pool; a whirlpool spa
Pets
Pets are not allowed.
Food and drink on site
- Market pantrySnacks and drinks; no restaurant
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- Park Stay and Go package: one night plus up to 14 days of parking; price not published
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon. Minimum age 18.
- The SFO shuttle doesn't run between noon and 5 PM.
- Guest parking $24.99 a day; extended parking $29.99.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The package price
- Whether the package covers a cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by SFO, about 20 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check HIE SFO North for the night before. No payment on the form.
HIE SFO North FAQ
Does HIE SFO North have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The hotel publishes no shuttle to Pier 27 and no distance to it.
Does HIE SFO North have an airport shuttle?
Yes. From San Francisco International: A free SFO shuttle every 45 minutes, 5 AM to noon and 5 PM to midnight, per IHG. The airport is a mile away. From Oakland International: IHG doesn't mention a shuttle from Oakland.
Can I park at HIE SFO North while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. IHG lists "Park Stay and Go packages that include one night's stay plus up to fourteen days" of parking, with no price and no mention of cruises, so ask. Extended parking is $29.99 a day, and guest parking $24.99.
How far is HIE SFO North from the cruise terminal?
IHG gives no distance to Pier 27; it calls Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 "minutes away" without a figure. The hotel is in South San Francisco, a mile from SFO. In our ranking it's in the “sfo & the peninsula” band.
Can I check in early or check out late at HIE SFO North?
HIE SFO North checks in at 3:00 PM and out at noon, per IHG, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at HIE SFO North on sail morning?
Free breakfast, 6 to 9 AM.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at HIE SFO North?
HIE SFO North lists EV charging on site, but it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. Metropolis publishes no rate or size limit. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
