Pre-Cruise Hotels · San Francisco

20Twentieth of 20 · By the waterfront

Hyatt Regency San Francisco

The atrium hotel at Embarcadero Center, by the Ferry Building, with bay views. Parking rates aren't published.

No shuttle statedCruise parking unconfirmedNo free breakfast
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

33of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Twentieth, level on 33 and last of them because it prints no parking rate. The atrium hotel at Embarcadero Center, with bay-view rooms and Eclipse Kitchen & Bar.

Hyatt puts it close to the Ferry Building and the Embarcadero, and AAA rates it Four Diamond.

There's a $40 nightly destination fee, and nothing for cruisers.

Book it for the view, and the F-line to Pier 27.

Book it if

  • Anyone who wants the Ferry Building on the doorstep
  • Pet owners

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to avoid a nightly fee.
  • You want a parking price in writing.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hyatt Regency publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

The big atrium hotel at Embarcadero Center, with Eclipse Kitchen & Bar, a grab-and-go market, and bay-view rooms and balcony suites.

Before bed
Line up your ride

Hyatt lists no shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Paid; breakfast is included in the Regency Club lounge for club guests.

Heading out
To the terminal

Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27. It lists Pier 39 at 1.36 miles and the Fisherman's Wharf sea lions at 1.33, which puts the ship roughly in between.

While you sail
Your car

Self-parking and valet are listed without a rate. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

Score

Night-Before Score: 33 of 100

33No. 20 of 20

Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.

?? miles not stated by a terminal SFONo. 20The ship
Leg 1 · San Francisco International to the hotel
Not stated

Hyatt doesn't mention an airport shuttle.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hyatt lists no shuttle.

Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27. It lists Pier 39 at 1.36 miles and the Fisherman's Wharf sea lions at 1.33, which puts the ship roughly in between.

From SFO without a hotel shuttle

BART runs from the International Terminal to downtown in about 30 minutes for $11.15. The airport guide has the rest.

?? miles not stated by a terminal OAKNo. 20The ship
Leg 1 · Oakland International to the hotel
Not stated

Hyatt doesn't mention an airport shuttle.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hyatt lists no shuttle.

Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27. It lists Pier 39 at 1.36 miles and the Fisherman's Wharf sea lions at 1.33, which puts the ship roughly in between.

From OAK without a hotel shuttle

The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. The airport guide has the rest.

?? your drive by a terminal Your carNo. 20The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Self-parking and valet are listed without a rate. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

Parking for your stay: Self-parking and valet; no rate published.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hyatt lists no shuttle.

Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27. It lists Pier 39 at 1.36 miles and the Fisherman's Wharf sea lions at 1.33, which puts the ship roughly in between.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.

Which terminal

Pier 27

Princess and Carnival sail from Pier 27 on the northern Embarcadero; on a busy day a ship can use Pier 35, a short walk north.

Source: sfport.com

Distance

No mileage stated

Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27. It lists Pier 39 at 1.36 miles and the Fisherman's Wharf sea lions at 1.33, which puts the ship roughly in between.

Source: hyatt.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

Hyatt Regency runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.

Source: hyatt.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Self-parking and valet are listed without a rate. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

Source: hyatt.com

Parking by the pier

From $20 a day

There's no parking at the terminal; Ace Parking on The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car, plus a $2 fee. Compare every parking option.

Source: sfcruiseshipparking.com
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Food or bar on site

The big atrium hotel at Embarcadero Center, with Eclipse Kitchen & Bar, a grab-and-go market, and bay-view rooms and balcony suites.

Breakfast

Not free

Paid; breakfast is included in the Regency Club lounge for club guests.

Address

Embarcadero Center, by the Ferry Building

5 Embarcadero Center, San Francisco, CA 94111
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hyatt Regency publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-inNot stated
Check-outNot stated

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

$40 a night destination fee

Wi-Fi

Free

Parking for your stay

Self-parking and valet; no rate published

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Paid; included in the Regency Club lounge for club guests

Pool

None listed

Pets

Up to two pets, 50 lb each or 75 lb combined, $100 a stay.

Food and drink on site

  • Eclipse Kitchen & BarLocal food, California wines, cocktails
  • The MarketGrab-and-go

Rooms

Bay View and City View rooms, balcony suites and a Regency Club.

Accessibility

Accessible rooms, king or two queens with a tub.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • Fisherman's Wharf sea lions1.33 mi
  • Pier 391.36 mi
  • Chase Center1.82 mi

Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.

Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • A $40 nightly destination fee.
  • Parking rates aren't published.
  • AAA Four Diamond since 2022.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Parking rates
  • Whether you can park while you cruise
  • Check-in times

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Ready when you are

Wake up at Embarcadero Center, by the Ferry Building, a short cab or streetcar from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hyatt Regency for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Hyatt Regency FAQ

Does Hyatt Regency have a cruise shuttle?

Not that it publishes. Hyatt lists no shuttle.

Does Hyatt Regency have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. From San Francisco International: Hyatt doesn't mention an airport shuttle. From Oakland International: Hyatt doesn't mention an airport shuttle.

Can I park at Hyatt Regency while I cruise?

The hotel doesn't say. Self-parking and valet are listed without a rate. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

How far is Hyatt Regency from the cruise terminal?

Hyatt gives no distance to Pier 27. It lists Pier 39 at 1.36 miles and the Fisherman's Wharf sea lions at 1.33, which puts the ship roughly in between. In our ranking it's in the “by the waterfront” band.

Can I check in early or check out late at Hyatt Regency?

Hyatt publishes no check-in or check-out times for Hyatt Regency, and no early, late or bag-storage terms. Call before you book if you're landing early or sailing late.

What time is breakfast at Hyatt Regency on sail morning?

Paid; included in the Regency Club lounge for club guests. Hyatt doesn't publish breakfast hours for Hyatt Regency, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.

Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at Hyatt Regency?

Hyatt doesn't say whether Hyatt Regency has EV charging, and it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. Metropolis publishes no rate or size limit. The port's limits are on the parking page.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Hyatt RegencyNo. 20 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates