Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Radisson is the nearest bed to the ship. It’s on Carlisle Bay, about 2.9 km from the port in a straight line, the shortest taxi of our fourteen.
There’s a pool, a fitness centre and three places to eat. It would rank first if breakfast came with the room, but Radisson only says a buffet is served.
No check-in times are on its page. Ask the desk to book the morning taxi.
Book it if
- You want the least time in a taxi on sail morning
- You want Carlisle Bay’s beach and a pool the evening before
Look elsewhere if
- Breakfast has to be in the price
- You’re driving and need parking confirmed
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Radisson Aquatica publishes and our own map estimates.
The Aquatic Club Restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Neptune’s Grill by the pool and the Diamonds Lounge, per Radisson.
Radisson runs nothing to the ship. The port is about 2.9 km off by our map, closest in our list, and the 2023 fare schedule prices that leg at BDS$25.
A buffet breakfast at the Aquatic Club Restaurant, per Radisson, which doesn’t say it’s included. Check your rate.
It’s the shortest hop in our list, about 2.9 km on our map, and the gazetted harbour fare here is BDS$25. The line’s check-in window decides when you leave.
Radisson’s page is silent on parking, cruise or otherwise.
Night-Before Score: 39 of 100
Every point comes from Radisson’s page for the hotel; the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Radisson puts the airport roughly 15 miles and 25 minutes away. Our straight line is about 12.8 km to Grantley Adams and 2.9 km to the port.
No airport shuttle is listed. The government fare schedule has the airport to the Radisson at BDS$69; the hotel puts the drive at roughly 25 minutes.
Radisson runs nothing to the ship. The port is about 2.9 km off by our map, closest in our list, and the 2023 fare schedule prices that leg at BDS$25.
From BGI without a hotel shuttle
The government fare schedule has the airport to Bridgetown at BDS$74 and the harbour back to the airport at BDS$77 — unmetered, so agree it first. The airport page has the full table.
Radisson’s page is silent on parking, cruise or otherwise.
Parking for your stay: Not on Radisson’s page.
Radisson runs nothing to the ship. The port is about 2.9 km off by our map, closest in our list, and the 2023 fare schedule prices that leg at BDS$25.
Flying in the morning you sail? A same-day landing is a gamble here; the airport page has the landing check.
Which quay
the Port of BridgetownRadisson Aquatica is on Carlisle Bay, about 2.9 km from our port pin and 1.3 km from central Bridgetown. The government fare schedule names it: BDS$25 from the harbour, so the morning ride should be about the same.
Source: barbadosport.comDistance
~2.9 km, straight lineAbout 2.9 km to the port pin, the shortest line in our list. It’s still a taxi with luggage.
Airport bus
Not statedRadisson lists no airport bus or shuttle. The gazetted airport fare to the hotel is BDS$69.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedRadisson’s page is silent on parking, cruise or otherwise.
In town
No cruise parking publishedBarbados Port Inc allows no extended waiting or parking in the port, and drop-offs need an online entry request first.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteThe Aquatic Club Restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Neptune’s Grill by the pool and the Diamonds Lounge, per Radisson.
Breakfast
Check your rateA buffet breakfast at the Aquatic Club Restaurant, per Radisson, which doesn’t say it’s included. Check your rate.
Address
Carlisle Bay, Aquatic GapCarlisle Bay, Aquatic Gap, St. Michael
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, from Radisson Aquatica and the sources named under each fact. We couldn’t confirm whether breakfast is included, check-in and check-out times, parking, pets, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Breakfast
A buffet breakfast at the Aquatic Club Restaurant, per Radisson, which doesn’t say it’s included. Check your rate.
Parking for your stay
Not on Radisson’s page
Pool
A pool, per the hotel
Pets
Radisson’s page doesn’t state a pet policy.
Food and drink on site
- Aquatic Club RestaurantBreakfast buffet, lunch, dinner
- Neptune’s GrillLight lunch by the pool
- Diamonds LoungeBeside the lobby
Rooms
124 rooms on Carlisle Bay, per Radisson.
Accessibility
Radisson Aquatica’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so ask before you book one.
On site
- GymYes
- Sauna or spaNot stated
- Family roomsNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- Beachfront on Carlisle Bay
- Airport taxi BDS$69 and harbour taxi BDS$25 on the 2023 government schedule
- 124 rooms, per Radisson
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The buffet breakfast may or may not be in your rate.
- BDS$25 to the harbour on the government schedule.
- No check-in time is published.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether breakfast is included
- Check-in and check-out times
- Parking
- Pets
Every hotel fact here comes from Radisson’s page for the hotel, read October 2026, unless we name another source. Straight lines between our map pins, not driving routes.
Worth a look alongside it
Before you book Radisson Aquatica: the Barbados cruise guide and Barbados as a port of call.
On Carlisle Bay, the shortest ride to the port.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Radisson Aquatica for the night before. No payment on the form.
Radisson Aquatica FAQ
Which hotel is closest to the Barbados cruise port?
Of our fourteen, Radisson Aquatica, about 2.9 km from the port in a straight line by our map. It’s a taxi, not a walk.
Is breakfast included at Radisson Aquatica Barbados?
Radisson lists a buffet breakfast at the Aquatic Club Restaurant but doesn’t say it’s included. Check your rate.
How far is Radisson Aquatica from the airport?
About 15 miles, roughly 25 minutes, per Radisson.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the sailing and we’ll line up Radisson Aquatica, the ride to the ship and the cruise itself. No fee, no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
