Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Hilton Garden Inn on Ranch Road, eighth, tied with the DoubleTree on points. The airport shuttle runs 24 hours, The Garden Grille does dinner, and Park, Stay & Go holds the car up to seven nights.
Hilton gives no port distance and no port shuttle, and breakfast is a paid buffet.
Pick it over the DoubleTree if you want the mall next door.
Call for the parking price either way.
Book it if
- Anyone who wants shops and restaurants a walk away
- Late arrivals: the shuttle runs 24 hours
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included.
- You want the port ride arranged.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Garden Inn Airport publishes.
The Garden Grille for dinner, an outdoor pool and a gym, with River City Marketplace next door. The airport shuttle runs 24 hours.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go terms say some hotels may also serve nearby cruise ports, and to check with the hotel before booking. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Paid buffet, at The Garden Grille.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and the beaches 20.
Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton says to check with the hotel about cruise-port service before booking.
Night-Before Score: 45 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Free shuttle, 24 hours a day. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go terms say some hotels may also serve nearby cruise ports, and to check with the hotel before booking.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and the beaches 20.
Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton says to check with the hotel about cruise-port service before booking.
Parking for your stay: $10 a night per car.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go terms say some hotels may also serve nearby cruise ports, and to check with the hotel before booking.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and the beaches 20.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and the beaches 20.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleHilton Garden Inn Airport runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask priceHilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton says to check with the hotel about cruise-port service before booking.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lot
$17 a cruise nightJAXPORT's lot beside the terminal is $17 a day with Florida sales tax included, paid by card when you arrive. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruiseparking.jaxport.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteThe Garden Grille for dinner, an outdoor pool and a gym, with River City Marketplace next door. The airport shuttle runs 24 hours.
Breakfast
Not freePaid buffet, at The Garden Grille.
Address
Ranch Road, by River City Marketplace13503 Ranch Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Garden Inn Airport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$10 a night per car
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid buffet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Up to two dogs or cats, $75 for 1 to 4 nights and $125 for 5 or more.
Food and drink on site
- The Garden GrilleOn-site restaurant; kids menu
Rooms
Connecting rooms available.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Jacksonville Zoo7 mi
- Area beaches20 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking is $10 a night for your stay.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- No EV charging.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park, Stay & Go price
- Distance to the port
- A ride to the ship
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, about 10 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Garden Inn Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Garden Inn Airport FAQ
Does Hilton Garden Inn Airport have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle for this hotel. Its Park, Stay & Go terms say some hotels may also serve nearby cruise ports, and to check with the hotel before booking.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from Jacksonville International. Free shuttle, 24 hours a day. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away.
Can I park at Hilton Garden Inn Airport while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton says to check with the hotel about cruise-port service before booking.
How far is Hilton Garden Inn Airport from the JAXPORT cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and the beaches 20. In our ranking it's in the “airport, I-95 & I-295” band.
Can I check in early or check out late at Hilton Garden Inn Airport?
Hilton Garden Inn Airport checks in at 3:00 PM and out at 11:00 AM, per Hilton, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at Hilton Garden Inn Airport on sail morning?
Paid buffet. Hilton doesn't publish breakfast hours for Hilton Garden Inn Airport, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at Hilton Garden Inn Airport?
Hilton Garden Inn Airport has no EV charging on site, per Hilton, and it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
