Pre-Cruise Hotels · PortMiami

11Eleventh of 20 · Downtown & Bayfront

DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Condo-style residences with full kitchens on the bay, 0.6 miles from the port by Hilton's count, and a Park, Stay & Go offer. You arrange the ride.

No shuttle statedPark, Stay & Go: ask priceNo free breakfastKitchens
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

53of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

The DoubleTree is for groups and families who want space. Its one- to four-bedroom residences come with kitchens and a washer and dryer, and Hilton lists the port just 0.6 miles away.

The cruise details are thin on Hilton's site — no shuttle, and a parking offer with no price — so it ranks eleventh. For a big group flying in, nothing else on the list offers up to four bedrooms.

Book it if

  • Groups and families who want bedrooms and a kitchen
  • Anyone who wants dinner options without leaving the building

Look elsewhere if

  • You want breakfast included.
  • You're bringing a pet.
  • You want a published cruise shuttle.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

Five places to eat and drink, from Caffe & Bottega for breakfast to Primo's Kitchen Bar and Tanka for dinner, including a market and a Starbucks. The one- to four-bedroom residences have full kitchens and a washer and dryer. It sits on the bay next to Sea Isle Marina.

Before bed
Line up your ride

Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle for this hotel. Some cruise blogs mention one at around $10 a person, so ask the hotel before you count on it. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Breakfast is extra, or book the Breakfast Included rate.

Heading out
To the terminal

Hilton lists the Port of Miami 0.6 miles away.

While you sail
Your car

Hilton lists Park, Stay & Go here: one night with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and the brand only promises a shuttle to select airports.

Score

Night-Before Score: 53 of 100

53No. 11 of 20

Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.

?? 6.5 mi 0.6 miles MIANo. 11The ship
Leg 1 · Miami International to the hotel
No shuttle

Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle for this hotel. Some cruise blogs mention one at around $10 a person, so ask the hotel before you count on it.

Hilton lists the Port of Miami 0.6 miles away.

From MIA without a hotel shuttle

Taxis run on the meter, and Miami-Dade sets a $15 minimum for trips that start at MIA. The airport guide has the rest.

?? 26 mi 0.6 miles FLLNo. 11The ship
Leg 1 · Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood to the hotel
No shuttle

Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle for this hotel. Some cruise blogs mention one at around $10 a person, so ask the hotel before you count on it.

Hilton lists the Port of Miami 0.6 miles away.

From FLL without a hotel shuttle

Fort Lauderdale’s own pages put a taxi to PortMiami at about $67 on one page and $86 on another, and allow 90 minutes in traffic. The airport guide has the rest.

? your drive 0.6 miles Your carNo. 11The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Park, Stay & Go: ask price

Hilton lists Park, Stay & Go here: one night with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and the brand only promises a shuttle to select airports.

Parking for your stay: None; valet $39 a night, covered, with in-and-out.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle for this hotel. Some cruise blogs mention one at around $10 a person, so ask the hotel before you count on it.

Hilton lists the Port of Miami 0.6 miles away.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.

Distance

0.6 miles

Hilton lists the Port of Miami 0.6 miles away.

Source: hilton.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.

Source: hilton.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Park, Stay & Go: ask price

Hilton lists Park, Stay & Go here: one night with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and the brand only promises a shuttle to select airports.

Source: hilton.com

The port’s own garages

$25/day

PortMiami charges $25 a day at most of its garages and $35 at Garage AA. Compare every parking option.

Source: miamidade.gov
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Pool · Food or bar on site · Kitchen

Five places to eat and drink, from Caffe & Bottega for breakfast to Primo's Kitchen Bar and Tanka for dinner, including a market and a Starbucks. The one- to four-bedroom residences have full kitchens and a washer and dryer. It sits on the bay next to Sea Isle Marina.

Breakfast

Not free

Breakfast is extra, or book the Breakfast Included rate.

Address

Bayfront, by Sea Isle Marina

1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in4:00 PM
Check-out11:00 AM

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

None listed

Wi-Fi

Standard Wi-Fi $9.95

Parking for your stay

None; valet $39 a night, covered, with in-and-out

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Paid; Breakfast Included rate available

Pool

Outdoor pool

Pets

Pets aren't allowed.

Food and drink on site

  • Caffe & BottegaBreakfast and lunch daily
  • Primo's Kitchen BarItalian-American lunch, dinner and a late bar
  • TankaEast Asian food and izakaya-style cocktails
  • Pecorino's MarketBakery, deli, wine and beer to go
  • StarbucksOn site

Rooms

Kings and double-doubles, plus one- to four-bedroom residences with full kitchens and a washer and dryer.

Accessibility

The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.

On site

  • EV chargingNo
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedNo

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • City center0.5 mi
  • Port of Miami0.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum1 mi

Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.

Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Valet only, $39 a night.
  • Standard Wi-Fi is $9.95.
  • Blogs describe a port shuttle and longer parking packages that Hilton's pages don't show.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • The Park, Stay & Go price
  • A port shuttle

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Ready when you are

Wake up across the bridge from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay FAQ

Does DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay have a cruise shuttle?

Not that it publishes. Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle for this hotel. Some cruise blogs mention one at around $10 a person, so ask the hotel before you count on it.

Does DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. From Miami International: Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: Hilton lists an airport shuttle as not available.

Can I park at DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay while I cruise?

Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton lists Park, Stay & Go here: one night with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and the brand only promises a shuttle to select airports.

How far is DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay from PortMiami?

Hilton lists the Port of Miami 0.6 miles away. In our ranking it's in the “Downtown & Bayfront” band.

Can I check in early or check out late at DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay?

DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay checks in at 4:00 PM and out at 11:00 AM, per Hilton, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.

What time is breakfast at DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay on sail morning?

Paid; Breakfast Included rate available. Hilton doesn't publish breakfast hours for DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.

Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay?

DoubleTree Grand Biscayne Bay has no EV charging on site, per Hilton, and it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. The port's limits are on the parking page.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

DoubleTree Grand Biscayne BayNo. 11 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates