Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Second, level on 45 with the Holiday Inn Express down the road and behind it on guest parking. A suite, a free made-to-order breakfast, an evening reception, and Hilton's Park, Stay & Go.
The free SFO shuttle runs every half hour, and the Bay Trail starts outside.
Park, Stay & Go names no cruise port and no price. Self-parking is $45 a day.
If you book it, ask whether its shuttle goes to Pier 27.
Book it if
- Families who want a suite and breakfast
- Flyers landing at SFO
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be near the ship.
- You want the parking price in writing.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront publishes.
All suites, with a free evening reception, an indoor pool and the Bay Trail at the door. The free SFO shuttle runs every 30 minutes, 5 AM to 12:30 AM.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free made-to-order breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on the Burlingame bayfront; it says it's 4 miles south of SFO, and Hilton's airport locator says 2.89.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $45 a day.
Night-Before Score: 45 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A free SFO shuttle every 30 minutes, 5 AM to 12:30 AM, per Hilton. The hotel says it's 4 miles south of the airport; Hilton's locator says 2.89.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on the Burlingame bayfront; it says it's 4 miles south of SFO, and Hilton's airport locator says 2.89.
Hilton doesn't mention a shuttle from Oakland. It puts OAK 26 miles away.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on the Burlingame bayfront; it says it's 4 miles south of SFO, and Hilton's airport locator says 2.89.
From OAK without a hotel shuttle
The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. The airport guide has the rest.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $45 a day.
Parking for your stay: $45 a day; no valet.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on the Burlingame bayfront; it says it's 4 miles south of SFO, and Hilton's airport locator says 2.89.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Pier 27Princess and Carnival sail from Pier 27 on the northern Embarcadero; on a busy day a ship can use Pier 35, a short walk north.
Source: sfport.comDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on the Burlingame bayfront; it says it's 4 miles south of SFO, and Hilton's airport locator says 2.89.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleEmbassy Suites SFO Waterfront runs no shuttle you’d need to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you do.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask termsHilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $45 a day.
Source: hilton.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayThere's no parking at the terminal; Ace Parking on The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car, plus a $2 fee. Compare every parking option.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAll suites, with a free evening reception, an indoor pool and the Bay Trail at the door. The free SFO shuttle runs every 30 minutes, 5 AM to 12:30 AM.
Breakfast
FreeFree made-to-order breakfast.
Address
Anza Boulevard, Burlingame bayfront150 Anza Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Hilton’s pages differ: $14.95 for standard Wi-Fi on the main page, free on the hotel-info page
Parking for your stay
$45 a day; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free made-to-order breakfast
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most, $150 non-refundable.
Food and drink on site
- Tap & TavernFamily-friendly, with a kids’ menu
- Evening receptionComplimentary
Rooms
All suites.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Bay Trailat the door
- Topgolf0.5 mi
- Burlingame dining and shopping1 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay offers, no cruise terms or price
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Hilton also lists Park & Stay, for the nights you're in the hotel.
- The hotel's SFO distance (4 miles) and Hilton's locator (2.89) differ.
What we couldn’t confirm
- What Park, Stay & Go covers here
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by SFO, about 20 miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront for the night before. No payment on the form.
Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront FAQ
Does Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming Pier 27, so it isn't scored.
Does Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront have an airport shuttle?
Yes. From San Francisco International: A free SFO shuttle every 30 minutes, 5 AM to 12:30 AM, per Hilton. The hotel says it's 4 miles south of the airport; Hilton's locator says 2.89. From Oakland International: Hilton doesn't mention a shuttle from Oakland. It puts OAK 26 miles away.
Can I park at Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $45 a day.
How far is Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel is on the Burlingame bayfront; it says it's 4 miles south of SFO, and Hilton's airport locator says 2.89. In our ranking it's in the “sfo & the peninsula” band.
Can I check in early or check out late at Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront?
Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront checks in at 4:00 PM and out at 11:00 AM, per Hilton, with no early, late or bag-storage terms published. Ask when you book.
What time is breakfast at Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront on sail morning?
Free made-to-order breakfast. Hilton doesn't publish breakfast hours for Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront?
Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront lists EV charging on site, but it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. Metropolis publishes no rate or size limit. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
