Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Downtown Tampa's first Hyatt Place, opened in a tower it shares with a Hyatt House, and it's eleventh. The breakfast bar is hot and daily, the rooftop pool is heated, and every room has a sofa bed.
The arena is 0.4 miles by Hyatt's count.
What Hyatt's pages don't say: the distance to the port, the valet price, anything about leaving the car, or a port shuttle. The check-in time didn't load for us either.
A good bed and a good breakfast. Everything about the car is a phone call.
Book it if
- Fly-in couples who want a rooftop pool and a short cab to the ship
- Families: every room sleeps an extra on the sofa
- Anyone who wants a Starbucks in the lobby
Look elsewhere if
- You're driving. Hyatt doesn't publish the parking price.
- You want the port distance stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hyatt Place Downtown publishes.
A heated rooftop pool on the fifth floor, 9 AM to 10 PM, Corazon for Latin plates on a patio, a 24-hour market, and a Starbucks downstairs. It shares a lobby with the Hyatt House, so the kitchens are next door if you want one.
Hyatt lists no port shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
A hot breakfast bar daily. Hyatt's page ties it to World of Hyatt membership, which is free to join.
Hyatt gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 0.4 miles away and the Riverwalk 0.2.
Hyatt says there's valet, but its pages didn't show the price, and there's nothing about cruise parking.
Night-Before Score: 41 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hyatt's pages don't mention the airport.
Hyatt lists no port shuttle.
Hyatt gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 0.4 miles away and the Riverwalk 0.2.
From TPA without a hotel shuttle
The airport says a taxi is a flat $40 to downtown and the cruise terminal on one page and a $35 maximum on another; the port calls it a 15-minute drive. The airport guide has the rest.
Hyatt's pages don't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Hyatt lists no port shuttle.
Hyatt gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 0.4 miles away and the Riverwalk 0.2.
From PIE without a hotel shuttle
St. Pete-Clearwater is across the bay, about 17 miles from Tampa by Uber’s count. The airport guide has the rest.
Hyatt says there's valet, but its pages didn't show the price, and there's nothing about cruise parking.
Parking for your stay: Valet; the price didn’t render for us.
Hyatt lists no port shuttle.
Hyatt gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 0.4 miles away and the Riverwalk 0.2.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Parking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedHyatt says there's valet, but its pages didn't show the price, and there's nothing about cruise parking.
Source: hyatt.comThe port’s own garage
About $15/dayPort Tampa Bay prints no daily rate for its garage across from Terminal 3; Royal Caribbean and Celebrity put it at about $15 a day, Norwegian at $14. Compare every parking option.
Source: royalcaribbean.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA heated rooftop pool on the fifth floor, 9 AM to 10 PM, Corazon for Latin plates on a patio, a 24-hour market, and a Starbucks downstairs. It shares a lobby with the Hyatt House, so the kitchens are next door if you want one.
Breakfast
FreeA hot breakfast bar daily. Hyatt's page ties it to World of Hyatt membership, which is free to join.
Address
Downtown, Florida Avenue325 North Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hyatt Place Downtown publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Valet; the price didn’t render for us
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Hot breakfast bar daily; Hyatt ties it to World of Hyatt membership
Pool
Heated outdoor pool on the fifth-floor sun deck, 9 AM to 10 PM
Pets
Up to two, 50 lb each and 75 lb combined, $100 for 1 to 6 nights.
Food and drink on site
- Corazon Bar & RestaurantLatin-inspired plates on an open-air patio
- The Market24-hour grab-and-go
- StarbucksGround floor
Rooms
Kings and two-queens, all with sofa beds; high-floor and view rooms; 230 rooms.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms with 32-inch doorways, closed-caption decoders and TTY.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Tampa Riverwalk0.2 mi
- Amalie Arena0.4 mi
- Tampa Museum of Art0.4 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Shares a lobby with the Hyatt House Tampa Downtown, which has kitchens
- Laundry service available
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Hyatt's page describes the breakfast as complimentary for World of Hyatt members. Joining is free, but join before you arrive.
- The valet price and the check-in time didn't render on Hyatt's pages for us.
- Pets: $100 for 1 to 6 nights, $200 for 7 to 30.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance to the port
- Parking price and cruise parking
- Check-in and check-out times
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a short ride from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hyatt Place Downtown for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hyatt Place Downtown FAQ
Does Hyatt Place Downtown have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hyatt lists no port shuttle.
Does Hyatt Place Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Tampa International: Hyatt's pages don't mention the airport. From St. Pete-Clearwater: Hyatt's pages don't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Can I park at Hyatt Place Downtown while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Hyatt says there's valet, but its pages didn't show the price, and there's nothing about cruise parking.
How far is Hyatt Place Downtown from Port Tampa Bay?
Hyatt gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 0.4 miles away and the Riverwalk 0.2. In our ranking it's in the “Downtown, the Riverwalk & Ybor” band.
Can I check in early or check out late at Hyatt Place Downtown?
Hyatt publishes no check-in or check-out times for Hyatt Place Downtown, and no early, late or bag-storage terms. Call before you book if you're landing early or sailing late.
What time is breakfast at Hyatt Place Downtown on sail morning?
Hot breakfast bar daily; Hyatt ties it to World of Hyatt membership. Hyatt doesn't publish breakfast hours for Hyatt Place Downtown, so ask at check-in if you're leaving early.
Can I charge an EV or park an oversized vehicle at Hyatt Place Downtown?
Hyatt doesn't say whether Hyatt Place Downtown has EV charging, and it publishes no height limit or oversized parking. The port's limits are on the parking page.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
